Double-Decker Dreams

Double-Decker Dreams

Kat is an American living in London, pursuing her dream of climbing the corporate ladder all the way to the top. When she spies a handsome man who regularly rides the bus that drives by her apartment, she concocts a dream relationship and identity with the mystery man, certain that he is a posh British dreamboat. When she finally works up the courage to go and meet him, the reality is much different. Can she let go of her fantasy and embrace what's real?

I had a lot of trouble getting on board with this one--Kat was insufferable and didn't improve much throughout. It's hard to care about a romance when you don't like one of the characters. This had potential, but unfortunately didn't work for me.

Order Now!
About the Book

This post may include affiliate links. That means if you click and make a purchase, I may earn a small commission. Please see Disclosures for more information.

Publisher’s Description

Perfect for fans of Josie Silver and Sophie Cousens, bestselling author Lindsay MacMillan gives us a refreshing take on love at first sight.

American consultant Kat is staffed on a six-month project in London and has two very small, very reasonable ambitions before returning home: get promoted to partner and fall in love with a handsome English aristocrat. No problem, right?

But work is a grind, and the British men she meets are a far cry from her royal ideal. Then one morning, she sees a man on a double-decker bus and just knows that he’s her person. But when Kat finally musters the courage to board the bus and introduce herself, he turns out to be very different from the Prince Charming she expected.

Can Kat open herself up to a love that’s not like the movies, or is she too imprisoned by her rom-com expectations? And just as importantly, will she be able to see that success isn’t about landing a C-suite job, but rather living a life that’s aligned with her soul?

Readers looking for a charming modern love story will be smitten with this sharp, emotionally resonant rollercoaster ride through the heart of London.

Details
Author:
Genres: Contemporary Fiction, Fiction, Romance
Tag: Audiobooks
Publisher: Alcove Press
Publication Year: 2023
ASIN: B0BDCSMWK7
ISBN: 9781639102822
Preview
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."